The National Council of the
United States

In general, the office of the National Council provides leadership, technical assistance, mangement training, and resource development.  The National Council enables Councils and Conferences to better devote their own resources to serving their communities and seeks to develop and promote innovative strategies that address human needs and social justice. The National Office is located at:

58 Progress Parkway
Maryland Heights, Mo. 63043-3706
PH: 314-576-3993
Fax: 314-576-6755

To secure assistance, contact the nearest Catholic Church in your community and ask if they have a Society of St. Vincent de Paul Conference in their parish or know of one in the vicinity.  Or, look for "Society of St. Vincent de Paul" in your local White Pages.  To find the District or Diocesan Council closest to you, click here.

 

National Council Office Staff

Executive Staff
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
David Barringer
usacouncil@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 200
Executive Administrative Associate
Sherry Brown
sbrown@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 200

Governance
Senior Director of Governance
Michael Syslo
msyslo@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 203

Finance, Personnel & Facilities

Senior Director of Finance, Personnel
and Facilities

Laura Kamper
lkamper@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 205


Formation
National Formation Director
Sr. Kieran Kneaves
kneaves@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 207

Member Services
Director of Membership Services
Pamela Johnson
pjohnson@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 214

 International Twinning
International Twinning Coordinator
Maria Villa-Garcia
mvilla-garcia@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 202

Haiti  Project

Haiti Project Coordinator
Suzie David-Pierre
svdphaiti@gmail.com

Development Department
National Development Director
Steven Martinez
smartinez@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 213
National Manager of Corporate
 and Donor Relationships

Dr. E. Lance McCarthy
lmccarthy@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 215
National Development Programs Manager
Nathan Martin
nmartin@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 218
Development Administrative Associate
Gerri Sample
gsample@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 211

Marketing and Communication
National Director of Marketing and Communications
 Gary Stevens
gstevens@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 209
Communications Administrative Assistant
 Anna Nabzdyk
anabzdyk@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 201

 Information Technology
 Information Technology Director
Michael Schottenhaml
mschottenhaml@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 212
Information Technology Specialist
Wendy VanDeventer-Jones
wjones@svdpusa.org

314-576-3993 EXT 216
 

 Materials and Sales

Materials/Sales Specialist
Gil Peters
gpeters@svdpusa.org
314-576-3993 EXT 210